Brian Lumley

Brian Lumley writes in the Horror/Fiction area, and his stories dealing with the Cthulhu Mythos are outstanding. I have read all of the 6 book series known as the 'Titus Crow' books.
  • The Burrowers Beneath
  • The Transition of Titus Crow
  • The Clock of Dreams
  • Spawn of the Winds
  • In the Moons of Borea
  • Elysia
All six of these books are now available in 3 hardback books.
The first in a series of 3 hardback books
Another book that deals with Titus Crow's roots is titled 'The Compleat Crow'. The stories within deal with Titus before, during, and after the above books. I have just finished this book, and it was excellent.
These books all make use of the 'Cthulhu Mythos' created by H. P. Lovecraft. Lumley makes some wonderful additions to the Mythos as well as keeping you wondering what comes next in his engrossing fantasy realm.

While waiting for the very hard to find book 'Elysia' to arrive, I started another tale in what is called the dream series. Hero of Dreams looks to be the start of another enchanting and exciting story.
The dream series books are:
  • Hero of Dreams
  • Ship of Dreams
  • Mad Moon of Dreams
  • Iced on Aran
This is the cover of the second book (UK) in the series
These books were great, and the timing was lucky but good! It seems that he wrote several of the above books BEFORE Elysia, so when characters were mentioned in Elysia from the dreams series I had plenty of background to tie in with the final mythos book in the Crow series! (Elysia). This made it an even more enjoyable read!

I would urge you to go get any of these books and read them. Below is a link to the Official Brian Lumley site, stocked full of info on the man, his books, and even links to so you can order online!
Official Brian Lumley Site